POETS SpaceX Rocket Launch Showing Event

SpaceX will be launching not one, but two rockets this weekend! The first rocket is launching from Kennedy Space Center this Friday, June 23 around 1pm CST. The second one is on Sunday, June 25 from Vandenburg Air Force Base but they haven’t announced what time due to FAA regulations. The SpaceX launches will be broadcasted here: http://www.spacex.com/webcast, but if you want to watch the launch with your fellow POETS, please join us at one of our viewings (see rooms/contact listed below) or through the WebEx link (previously sent out by Jodi). Feel free to tweet your comments and thoughts live at #POETSlaunchparty and #POETSmet (for M: mechanical, E: electrical, T: thermal) . If you have other ideas for POETS wide events contact your SLC rep.

Summary

What: SpaceX Rocket Launch

Where: See showing room listing or WebEx link

When: Friday, June 23rd, 2017 11am PST/1pm CST/ 2pm EST

Why: Why not! Bring snacks to share!

Showing Rooms

Illinois: DCL 2240

Arkansas: CSRC 122

Howard: Contact Darryl Jennings (dkjennings.jr@gmail.com)

Stanford: Room 26, Durand Building